Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission (UPPAC)

The Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission is a committee of nine educators and two community members charged with maintaining and promoting a high standard of professional conduct and ethics among Utah teachers. It is advisory to the Utah State Board of Education in making recommendations regarding educator licensing and disciplinary action for educator misconduct.

Ethics Training

Prevention and Correction: Overview
National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification (NASDTEC)

  • NASDTEC offers a four hour online course that is pre-approved for current and former educators subject to a Consent to Discipline with requirement for Educator Ethics training.

Membership and Meetings

2021 Meeting Schedule

Thursday, January 14
Friday, February 12
Friday, March 19
Thursday, April 15
Friday, May 14
Thursday, June 10
Tuesday, August 10
Friday, September 10
Friday, October 15
Friday, November 12
Friday, December 10

Commission Members and Affiliations

Classroom Teachers

Chet Hunsaker, Ogden City School District

April Johnson, Murray School District

Camille Johnson, Davis County School District

Brenda Kraack, Salt Lake District

Cynthia Phillips, Weilenmann School of Discovery

Stacy Stoker, Juab School District

 

Community Members

Corey Fairholm

Terri Francis

Other Education Assignment

Travis Cook, Provo School District

Susanne Kuresa, Logan City School District

Rich Nielsen, Granite School District