Contact Us

Safe and Healthy Schools Team

Shauntelle Cota


Shauntelle Cota
Director of School Safety and Student Services
Phone: (801) 538-7502 | E-mail


Rhett Larsen    Rhett Larsen
School Safety Specialist

Phone: (801) 538-7997E-mail
Jeremy Barnes   Sergeant Jeremy Barnes
School Safety Liaison
Department of Public Safety (DPS)
Phone: (801) 503-5815 | E-mail
  Ashley Lower   Ashley Lower
Behavior Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7611 | E-mail
Terrakay Bodily   Terrakay Bodily
School-based Mental Health Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7647 | E-mail
  Kendra Muir   Kendra Muir
School Nursing/Wellness Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7904 | E-mail
Rita Branch-Davis   Rita Branch-Davis
SafeUT Program Administrator
SafeUT at the Huntsman Mental Health Institute (HMHI)
Phone: 801-646-7417| E-mail
  Ashley Pistello   Ashley Pistello
School Safety Program Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7728 | E-mail
Scott Eyre   Scott Eyre
School Based Mental Health Specialist
Utah Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)
Phone: (801) 450-2667 | E-mail
  Shaleece Oldroyd   Shaleece Oldroyd
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (801) 538-7640 | E-mail
Michelle Knight   Michelle Knight
Threat and Crisis Response Support Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7962 | E-mail