

All Professional License renewals require prior review and approval of 100 hours completed within the last five years prior to date of license expiration. *Professional License renewals are subject to monitoring* by the Utah State Board of Education (USBE). As such, you are required to keep this original signed renewal form and supporting documentation for 24 months as evidence to support your online renewal transaction. The rules and steps for Utah Educator License Renewal can be found at Renew a Utah Educator License.

License Holder's Name: \_\_\_\_\_\_ CACTUS ID#: \_\_\_\_\_

Email:

License Expiration Date: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Phone Number: \_\_\_\_\_

- > Have you ever had a credential revoked or suspended that has not been "reinstated" by the Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission or by another standards Board?  $\Box$  Yes  $\Box$  No
- > What is your educator status?

□ Active Educator: An educator with a *current assignment* in Utah public, charter, or accredited private school *for all* the previous five (5) years of the renewal submission □ Inactive Educator: An educator with *NO assignment* in Utah public, charter, or accredited private school *for any* of the previous five (5) years of the renewal submission □ **Returning Educator:** An educator *without an assignment* in Utah public, charter, or accredited private school *for any one* of the previous five (5) years of the renewal submission

NOTE: Inactive and Returning Educators may complete 100 hours in any category for Professional Educator License Renewal and are not subject to category maximums.

# ACTIVE EDUCATOR DURING COVID-19 PANDEMIC

In recognition and acknowledgement of the hard work and abilities educators have adapted to teach in-person, online, or in a hybrid setting during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Utah State Board of Education has decided to award 20 renewal hours for each active year in 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22. The Board is thankful and humbled by your hard work and dedication in putting Utah children above yourself and succeeding in keeping students learning and safe.

### I was an active educator in during the following school years:

□ 2019-2020 School Year (20 hours)

□ 2020-2021 School Year (20 hours)

□ 2021-2022 School Year (20 hours)

**Enter Total COVID-19 Hours:** 

# ITEMIZATION OF LICENSE RENEWAL HOURS EARNED FOR THIS RENEWAL PERIOD

ALL Educators are required by Board rule R277-487-9 to complete the <u>USBE Utah Student Data</u> <u>Privacy Educator Course</u>.

Date Completed:	Hour:	
	Total Data Privacy Hour:	

(max 1 hour)

**PROFESSIONAL LEARNING:** Hours for professional learning activities sponsored or approved by a professional education entity such as university coursework, USBE professional learning events, curriculum development, school improvement, mentoring/training of new teachers, training/supports designed for new teachers or teachers identified as ineffective on the teacher's annual evaluation, instructional coaching, conferences, workshops, institutes, trainings, symposiums, staff development programs, or ten hours per year for a teacher evaluation deeming the educator highly effective. Trainings that are required as a condition of employment count in this category, including: Annual Code of Conduct Training (R277 322 3), Annual Assessment Ethics Training (R277 404 5), and Youth Suicide Prevention Training (U.S.C. 53G-9 704). Educators should focus professional learning on their license content area.

DATE COMPLETED	ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION	ACTIVITY TYPE	HOURS
	Total Professional Learning R	enewal Hours:	

(max 90 hours for an active educator)

**EDUCATOR COLLABORATION OPPORTUNITIES:** Hours for opportunities in which educators engage in data analysis in collaboration with colleagues to inform instructional adjustments and to address student need, including professional learning communities and team collaboration time.

DATE COMPLETED	ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION	ΑCTIVITY TYPE	HOURS

**Total Collaboration Renewal Hours:** 

(max 30 hours for an active educator)

**PROFESSIONAL SERVICE:** Hours for activities related to service in a local, state, or national government or professional education association leadership role, including the Utah Legislature, Utah Education Association, National Education Association, Utah State Board of Education, and local Boards of Education.

DATE COMPLETED	ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION	ΑCTIVITY TYPE	HOURS

Total Professional Service Renewal Hours:

(max 50 hours for an active educator)

ALTERNATE LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES: Hours for activities that enhance or improve the education related skills and knowledge of an educator serving in a school, but not in a role as the primary educator, including working as a paraprofessional, substitute teaching in a public school, volunteering in a public school, traveling with an education purpose or component, presenting at a professional conference (including the time to design/prepare the presentation), educational research, and serving as a department chair in a public school.

DATE COMPLETED	ACTIVITY DESCRIPTION	ACTIVITY TYPE	HOURS
Total Alternate Learning Penewal Hours:			

Total Alternate Learning Renewal Hours:

(max 50 hours for an active educator)

Attach supplementary pages if you need additional space to document activities.

Utah State Board of Education – Professional License Renewal Form ADA – 11/2022 Page 3

TOTAL RENEWAL HOURS		
Renewal Hours Type	Total Renewal Hours	
COVID-19 Hours (see page 1)		
Utah Student Data Privacy Course (see page 2)		
Professional Learning (see page 2)		
Educator Collaboration Opportunities (see page 3)		
Professional Service (see page 3)		
Alternate Learning Opportunities (see page 3)		
Total Renewal Hours:		
(100 hours required for all educators)		

## VERIFICATION SIGNATURES

#### License Holder Verification:

I verify these statements and total renewal hours are true and I understand this information may be used or provided to potential employers and to the Utah State Board of Education for appropriate licensure purposes. I understand that my Utah renewal may be rescinded, and my license is subject to disciplinary action if any information on this renewal form is false.

License Holder Signature:	Date:
License Holder's Printed Name:	CACTUS ID#:

### Current Licensed Administrator or Utah Charter Director Verification:

*I verify that I am a licensed education administrator or Utah charter director and have knowledge of the Utah Educator License Renewal Rules (R277-302). I have reviewed all renewal activities and ensure that all renewal hours listed are in compliance with those rules.* 

Administrator Signature:	Date:		
Administrator Printed Name:	CACTUS ID#:		
Administrator Email:	Phone Number:		
For Non-Utah Administrators:			
Educator License Number:	Issuing State:		
Do not submit this form to USBE unless you are notified of monitoring.			
Utah Sta Board Educat	of Licensing		

