USOE Home » SARS » Contact Us

Contact Us


Utah State Office of Education (USOE)


Glenna Gallo
State Director of Special Education
Phone: (801) 538-7757 | glenna [dot] gallo[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)


Jennifer Howell
Finance and Data
Phone: (801) 538-7724 | jennifer [dot] howell[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Leah Voorhies
Special Education
Phone: (801) 538-7898 | leah [dot] voorhies[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Education Specialists

Carol Anderson
Emotional Disabilities and Mental Health
Phone: (801) 538-7727 | carol [dot] anderson[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Paul Ashby
Phone: (801) 538-7694 | paul [dot] ashby[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Jessica Bowman
Autism and Significant Cognitive Disabilities
Phone: (801) 538-7726 | jessica [dot] bowman[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Ginny Eggen
Utah Multi-Tiered System of Support (UMTSS)
Phone: (801) 538-7866 | ginny [dot] eggen[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Kim Fratto
Access to the Utah Core Standards, English Language Learners (ELL), Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD), Least Restrictive Environment (LRE),  and Response to Intervention (RtI)
Phone: (801) 538-7716 | kim [dot] fratto[at]schools[dot]utah[dot]gov(E-mail) 

Susan Loving
Transition and Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Phone: (801) 538-7645 | susan [dot] loving[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Tiffanie Owens
Monitoring and Dispute Resolution
Phone: (801) 538-7806 | tiffanie [dot] owens[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Betsy Sutherland
Phone: (801) 538-7948 | betsy [dot] sutherland[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Crystal Thomas
Sensory Impairments and Related Services
Phone: (801) 538-7589 | crystal [dot] thomas[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Christine Timothy
Carson Smith Scholarship, Paraeducators
Phone: (801) 538-7576 | christine [dot] timothy[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Becky Unker
Utah Multi-Tiered System of Support (UMTSS)
Phone: (801) 538-7907 | becky [dot] unker[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)


Special Education Services
250 East 500 South
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4200
Phone: (801) 538-7587
Fax: (801) 538-7991

Support Staff

Emily Bytheway
Program Specialist for Jennifer Howell and Tiffanie Owens
Phone: (801) 538-7936 | Emily [dot] Bytheway[at]schools[dot]utah[dot]gov(E-mail)

Sandra Cox
Financial Analyst
Phone: (801) 538-7569 | sandra[dot]cox[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Rebecca Donovan
Administrative Secretary for Glenna Gallo and Paul Ashby
Phone: (801) 538-7757 | rebecca [dot] donovan[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Rebecca Lewis
Program Specialist for Ginny Eggen, Susan Loving, Betsy Sutherland, Crystal Thomas, and Leah Voorhies
Phone: (801) 538-7874 | rebecca [dot] lewis[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Yuriko Murakami
Technical Support Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7705 | yuriko [dot] murakami[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Aileen Pace
Program Specialist for Christine Timothy
Phone: (801) 538-7721 | aileen [dot] pace[at]schools [dot] utah [dot] gov(E-mail)

Office Specialist II for Carol Anderson, Jessica Bowman, Kim Fratto, and Becky Unker