Endorsements and Early Childhood Education (ECE) License Area
Elementary Dance Specialist Endorsement
Teachers who have an Utah elementary license (Early Childhood, K-6, or 1- 8) may apply for an Elementary Specialist Endorsement (Level II) in art, music, dance, or theatre. An Elementary Specialist Endorsement qualifies one to provide expert instruction for students in the school in the depth and breadth prescribed in the Fine Arts Core Curriculum, as well as resources for classroom teachers in Fine Arts strategies and materials for other curricular areas.
Complete the following:
1. Elementary Dance Specialist Endorsement Application
2. Elementary Dance Portfolio
3. Attach your original transcript(s), and highlight corresponding classes.
For more information, please contact cathy [dot] jensen [at] schools [dot] utah [dot] gov (Cathy Jensen), Fine Arts Specialist, at (801) 538-7793.
Send the highlighted transcript, $25 processing fee or $35 State Approved Endorsement fee, a recent photo, and completed application to:
Utah State Office of Education
Teaching and Learning - Endorsements
250 East 500 South
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4200